Volume 3


Track Listing:

  • She's My Baby (3.15)
  • Inside Out (3.35)
  • If You Belonged to Me (3.13)
  • The Devil's Been Busy (3.18)
  • 7 Deadly Sins (3.17)
  • Poor House (3.16)
  • Where Were You Last Night? (3.03)
  • Cool Dry Place (3.37)
  • New Blue Moon (3.20)
  • You Took My Breath Away (3.18)
  • Wilbury Twist (2.58)

Album Info:
Featuring legendary artists Bob Dylan, George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Roy Orbison, and Tom Petty, the Traveling Wilburys were a one-of-a-kind musical phenomenon. Traveling Wilburys Volume 3 was recorded without Orbison, who died in December 1988, but its songs are still full of the heart and spirit that made their musical brotherhood the stuff of legend. With Harrison and Lynne producing for a second time, ‘She’s My Baby’ and ‘Wilbury Twist’ became radio hits. This reissue was remastered under the supervision of Jeff Lynne, and the bonus rarities ‘Nobody’s Child’ and ‘Runaway’ round out the set.

Album Credits:
Album is available as part of The Traveling Wilburys Collection, available in standard CD set, Deluxe Limited Edition, and 3-LP Set.

Re-issue bonus tracks:
Nobody’s Child

Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Mandolins, Sitar, Lead & Backing Vocals: Spike Wilbury
Acoustic Guitar, Lead & Backing Vocals: Muddy Wilbury
Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Leading & Backing Vocals: Clayton Wilbury
Acoustic Guitar, Harmonica, Lead & Backing Vocals: Boo Wilbury
Drums & Percussion: Jim Keltner
Percussion: Ray Cooper
Saxophones: Jim Horn

Produced by:
Spike & Clayton Wilbury

Wilbury Mountain Studio (Camp Wilbury); FPSHOT

Recording dates:
March-May 1990; July 1990

Artwork/Photo credits:
Original Art Direction and Design by David Costa and Nicky Hames for Wherefore Art?
Sleeve Photography by Caroline Greyshock
Wilbury Twist Photography by Julian Hawkins

Special thanks to: Mo Ostin, Olivia, Rachel Wickens, Linda Arias, Dhani, Alan “Bugs” Weidel, Tony Dimitriades, Alex Scott, Jeff Kramer, Jeff Rosen, Craig Fruin, Don Ienner, Lenny Waronker, Al Teller, Clyde Bakkemo, Phil Hatton, Gordon Murray, Eric Idle, Legs Larry “Smith” and Carrie Fisher for “You Took My Breath Away.” Also Mike Morongell, Freddie Bova, Bob Borbonus and Gary Myerberg of A&M Records.

Re-issue Credits:
Lead guitar on “She’s My Baby” – Gary Moore
Clavioline solo on “Runaway” – Clayton Wilbury
Produced by Clayton Wilbury