Volume 1


Track Listing:

  • Handle With Care (3.20)
  • Dirty World (3.30)
  • Rattled (3.00)
  • Last Night (3.48)
  • Not Alone Anymore (3.24)
  • Congratulations (3.30)
  • Heading For The Light (3.37)
  • Margarita (3.15)
  • Tweeter And The Monkey Man (5.30)
  • End Of The Line (3.30)

Album Info:
“This is the best record of its kind ever made. Then again, it’s also the only record of its kind ever made. …one of the few rock supergroups actually deserving to be called either super or a group.” – Rolling Stone Magazine.

This expanded & remastered edition of the Wilburys’ GRAMMY-winning 1988 debut album, Traveling Wilburys Volume 1, is now available after being out-of-print for over a decade. The album won the GRAMMY for Best Rock Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocals, and introduced the Wilburys’ classics ‘Handle With Care’, ‘End Of The Line’ and ‘Heading For The Light’, among others. The reissue, remastered under the supervision of Jeff Lynne, now features the two previously unreleased and newly remixed bonus tracks ‘Maxine’ and ‘Like A Ship’.

Album Credits:
Album is available as part of The Traveling Wilburys Collection, available in standard CD set, Deluxe Limited Edition, and 3-LP Set.

Re-issue bonus tracks:
Like A Ship

Acoustic Guitar, Lead & Backing Vocals: Lucky Wilbury
Keyboards, Guitars, Lead & Backing Vocals: Otis Wilbury
Acoustic Guitar, Lead & Backing Vocals: Charlie T. Jnr.
Acoustic Guitar, Lead & Backing Vocals: Lefty Wilbury
Guitars, Lead & Backing Vocals: Nelson Wilbury
Drums: Jim Keltner
Saxophones: Jim Horn
Percussion: Ray Cooper
Tom Toms on “Handle With Care”: Ian Wallace

Produced by:
Otis and Nelson Wilbury

Lucky Studios; Dave Stewart Studios; FPSHOT

Recording dates:
April-May 1988; Summer 1988

Artwork/Photo credits:
Original Art Direction by David Costa for Wherefore Art?
Sleeve Photgraphy by Neal Preston, Gered Mankowitz & Chris Smith

Special thanks to: Mo Ostin, Alan (Bugs) Wiedel, Olivia Arias, Tony Dimitriades, Barbara Orbison, Craig Fruin, Jeff Rosen, Jordan Harris, Jeff Ayeroff, Clyde Bakkemo, Phil Hatton, Eddie Veale, Derek Taylor, Gordon Murray, David Leland, Rachel Wickens, Dhani & Pete, Fred Gretsch, and Michael Palin.

Re-issue Credits:
Produced by Otis Wilbury