The Traveling Wilburys Collection


Track Listing:

LP One – Vol.1:

  • Handle With Care (3.20)
  • Dirty World (3.30)
  • Rattled (3.00)
  • Last Night (3.48)
  • Not Alone Anymore (3.24)
  • Congratulations (3.30)
  • Heading For The Light (3.37)
  • Margarita (3.15)
  • Tweeter And The Monkey Man (5.30)
  • End Of The Line (3.30)
  • Maxine (2.49)
  • Like a Ship (3:30)

LP Two:

  • Handle With Care (Extended Version)
  • Like A Ship (Originally Unissued)
  • Maxine (Originally Unissued)
  • End Of The Line (Extended Version)
  • Nobody's Child
  • Not Alone Any More (Remix)
  • Runaway (Remix)

LP Three – Vol.3:

  • She's My Baby (3.14)
  • Inside Out (3.36)
  • If You Belonged To Me (3.13)
  • Devil's Been Busy (3.18)
  • 7 Deadly Sins (3.18)
  • Poor House (3.17)
  • Cool Dry Place (3.37)
  • New Blue Moon (3.21)
  • You Took My Breath Away (3.18)
  • Wilbury Twist (2.56)
  • Nobody's Child (3.28)
  • Runaway (2.30)

Album Info:
The Traveling Wilburys’ all-star configuration came about when Bob Dylan, Tom Petty, Roy Orbison, George Harrison and Jeff Lynne convened at a Southern California studio in 1988 to record a b-side for one of Harrison’s singles. They had such a rockin’ good time cutting the track ‘Handle With Care’ that they decided to release it under the Wilburys moniker. The band’s camaraderie can be heard in every groove of their albums Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1 and Traveling Wilburys Vol. 3, reissued here on vinyl with a bonus 12′ of remixed and previously unreleased tracks.

The limited-edition box features three LPs pressed on 180-gram HQ vinyl from RTI, with lacquers cut by acoustech mastering’s Kevin Gray. The deluxe linen-bound box also includes a color booklet, poster and set of postcards.

Vol. 1 Musicians:
Acoustic Guitar, Lead & Backing Vocals: Lucky Wilbury
Keyboards, Guitars, Lead & Backing Vocals: Otis Wilbury
Acoustic Guitar, Lead & Backing Vocals: Charlie T. Jnr.
Acoustic Guitar, Lead & Backing Vocals: Lefty Wilbury
Guitars, Lead & Backing Vocals: Nelson Wilbury
Drums: Jim Keltner
Saxophones: Jim Horn
Percussion: Ray Cooper
Tom Toms on “Handle With Care”: Ian Wallace
Guitar Solo & Backing Vocals on “Maxine”: Ayrton Wilbury
Guitar Solo on “Like A Ship”: Otis Wilbury
Additional Backing Vocals on “Like A Ship”: Otis and Ayrton Wilbury

Vol. 3 Musicians:
Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Mandolins, Sitar, Lead & Backing Vocals: Spike Wilbury
Acoustic Guitar, Lead & Backing Vocals: Muddy Wilbury
Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Leading & Backing Vocals: Clayton Wilbury
Acoustic Guitar, Harmonica, Lead & Backing Vocals: Boo Wilbury
Drums & Percussion: Jim Keltner
Percussion: Ray Cooper
Saxophones: Jim Horn
Lead Guitar on “She’s My Baby”: Gary Moore
Clavioline Solo on “Runaway”: Clayton Wilbury

Collection Produced by:
Otis Wilbury / Clayton Wilbury

Collection Artwork/Photo credits:
Vol. 1: Original Art Direction by David Costa for Wherefore Art?
Vol. 1: Sleeve Photgraphy by Neal Preston, Gered Mankowitz & Chris Smith
Vol. 3: Original Art Direction and Design by David Costa and Nicky Hames for Wherefore Art?
Vol. 3: Sleeve Photography by Caroline Greyshock
Vol. 3: Wilbury Twist Photography by Julian Hawkins
Collection Design by Drew Lorimer and Olivia Harrison